Okay, so I purposely waited for folks to get this out of their systems before posting about it. Mostly because it was just major vomitus maximus, but I also wanted folks to settle down a little before stirring that pot back up.

So, you know you were all duped like a buncha dumb dupey dupes right?  I mean seriously, all anyone has been saying is how horrible Miley is.  I thought it WAS horrible, but mostly just because of her complete lack of talent.

The most horrible thing was Alan Thicke’s little boy up there (a married and supposedly “family” man) dry humping Miley.  No’one gives a crap about that.  That’s because we’re all still in the “She’s a hoe! He’s a playa.” frame of mind.

Why is it okay for a dude to act like he did and not okay for Miley to behave as such?  (Other than her horrible song and ridiculous getup please.)  I sincerely don’t get it folks.  It must have something to do with the ridiculous attitude about women that most white males still have even this far into the 21st century.  Yeah, I’m a 40-something white man… and I’m embarrassed.  Guess what?  I’m not religious or  innocent myself, but I came to the decision that I hate the way women and (even more frighteningly) girls are objectified and sexualized in our culture.  It seems like that’s all anyone cares about women for.  I was raised by a single mom and later married a single mom and I don’t flippin’ appreciate that crap!

So, I went back and listened to Robin Thicke’s “Blurred Lines” and yeah, it’s catchy.  It’s also dogshit!  Here’s some of the lyrics for you:

What do they make dreams for

When you got them jeans on

What do we need steam for

You the hottest bitch in this place

I feel so lucky

Hey, hey, hey

You wanna hug me

Hey, hey, hey

What rhymes with hug me?

Hey, hey, hey

Okay, so I’m not going to rip on the grammar.  I mean, it’s a song after all.  Let’s just say a few things about content.  I’ve used the word bitch before, so whatever.  But, “What rhymes with hug me?”, seriously?  Dude, your father was Mister Seever in the 80s!.  You’re a privileged 36 year old white man from the suburbs.  You have no reason to be talking as such.  I mean, do you just go home a cry in your money piles about how shitty that song is?  And what kind of dignity could your wife possibly have with you behaving as such.  Only in today’s shitty-assed music scene could you have a career Robin “hardly” Thicke.

Ridiculous people.  I’m calling out anyone who thinks what this dude did on stage is fine but what Miley Cyrus did makes her a “hoe’.

And for God’s sake, please quit using the word “twerk”.  You’re supposed to be adults here.

